Project Description

Ocean Economy Talks: Germany – Canada Co-operative Opportunities

Mar 24, 2021 – 16:00 CET/12:00pm ADT/08:00am PDT

The German Association for Marine Technology and the Maritime Cluster Northern Germany in partnership with the Canadian Embassy in Berlin, the Government of Canada (Global Affairs Canada, NRC, and the Atlantic Canada opportunities Agency), the Ocean Technologies Council of Nova Scotia, the Government of Nova Scotia, the Centre for Ocean Ventures and Entrepreneurship, the Alacrity Foundation British Columbia, Canada and the Association of British Columbia Marine Industries (ABCMI) Canada invite you to the Second Session of the German-Canadian Ocean Economy Talks.

The Second Session will focus on the Canadian and German funding programs to facilitate research, development, and international industry collaborations in marine Industry verticals (excluding Defence); Opportunities for Secure B2B Virtual Meetings for Canadian and German companies and organisations; Opportunity for 3 minute Pitch Session focusing on SubSea technologies; Marine Autonomous & Remote Vehicles; Environmental Monitoring and Observation; Smart Technologies and Marine Technologies associated with both floating and fixed infrastructure.

For more information and to register, please click here.